Making the case for a social media presence

Some of you may recall that I have mentioned several times that I would make a generic business case available for librarians to use in order for them to request a social media presence in work. Well, you’ll all be really excited to know that I have finally done this, and it’s available on my Slideshare account. You should be able to download it and edit it to suit your own needs.

It has also been featured on the Voices for the Libray blog as part of a guest blog post I have written for them about social media in libraries in Wales.

Do let me know if you find it useful.

Update – March 2012 – I have also done a presentation on this and the .ppt slides are on slideshare too. If your organisation doesn’t allow access to slideshare, email me for a copy of the document or the .ppt slides.

About alysontyler

Civil servant, yoga teacher and former librarian.
This entry was posted in Social media & social networking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

